Debbi's Crop'nPunch PhotogBlog

Week 41 – Catching the Sun

Well, it finally happened! I finally made it out to take some new photos. I made myself take a couple of drives this week and snapped a few here and there. One evening I spontaneously decided to take a drive west just as the sun was setting. I was on a mission, chasing the sun. As I drove and drove, I finally realized I wasn’t going to catch it – and I didn’t.

Another night, my PhotoFrenzy Friend and I made a trip to Arlington to drop off her daughter and friends at Six Flags. Afterwards, we took a drive over to Dallas Baptist University, where her daughter will be attending next year. I’d heard how beautiful it is, but had never visited , so we drove over so I could see for myself. And all that I had heard was absolutely true! It is the most beautiful campus I’ve ever seen. We arrived just at sundown and so I decided to walk around a little to see if this was the night I would catch the sun. And I did! I caught it just as it was setting behind this beautiful cross, which is this week’s FotoFriday52. Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

